I Need to Stay Off Facebook

So once again I let myself get worked up over something I saw on Facebook. It was just something I would normally ignore and hide but today I just had to put my two cents in.

Thankfully it didn’t get too far, but it was just another indication that I should probably take the Facebook app off my phone for awhile. I can handle Twitter, but I can’t handle Facebook, obviously.

I’m already extremely discouraged by the state of the world, and going on Facebook just reminds me of how badly we fail each other on a daily basis by delivering hate and ignorance.

So I’m going to do some self care and do my best to stay away from Facebook before it truly drives me crazy.

Leave a Reply

