On Point

This has been a much better week. It is Wednesday night, the night where I normally am driven to exhaustion and I actually feel good. I am not overwhelmed, or furious at someone. Even with the challenges of this week, I feel at peace.

I think part of is that I am keeping my resolve in limiting my time on Facebook. I still visit daily, but I only take a few minutes to scroll and that is it. It just isn’t worth it.

As far as work goes, the biggest stresser I have in my life…taking Monday off was the best decision I have made lately. I really needed that day as a mental health day. I forgot how important those are.

There isn’t much point to tonight’s post, I just wanted to spend a few minutes reflecting on my state of mind as I have been feeling fragile.

Leave a Reply

